top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Eurovision 2024: Marcel Bezençon award winners

Before the Eurovision 2024 Grand Final took place, three Marcel Bezençon Awards were presented.

A beloved tradition since their inception in 2002, the Marcel Bezençon Awards, named after the creator of the Eurovision Song Contest, are given annually to three worthy winners.

The awards were handed out in the Delegation Lounge just before tonight’s show by Christer Björkman, the Contest Producer of this year's Eurovision.

Press Award

Voted by the accredited members of the media, The Press Award was given to Baby Lasagna for 'Rim Tim Tagi Dim.'

Artistic Award

The Artistic Award is presented to the best artistic performance as voted for by the commentators from each participating broadcaster. It was awarded to Nemo with 'The Code'

Composer Award

The Composer Award is presented to a song’s team of composers, and is voted on by all participating composers at this year’s Contest.

This was won by Switzerland again with 'The Code' which was written by Benjamin Alasu, Lasse Midtsian Nymann, Linda Dale and Nemo Mettler.

You can read about the history of the awards here:

For continued updates on all Eurovision news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. All links at:


bottom of page