top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma Garrie

Australia scores points in The Eurojury 2024 from Belgium

The Eurojury has returned for 2024 with Australia receiving its third set of points from Belgium!

The Belgian jury members were:

  • .Fen – Participated in Belgium’s Eurovision 2011 selection

  • Jaouad Alloul – Songwriter of “Because of You” (Belgium 2023)

  • Sarina Cohn – Participated in Belgium’s Eurovision 2011 selection

Here's a look at the full votes of the Belgian jury. The top ten is listed in a random order, with the nations that received 8, 10 or 12 points in bold. The full points will be revealed at a later date.

Australia's Electric Fields have already points in the Eurojury 2024 from France and Greece.

How does the Eurojury work?

Run by our friends at Eurovoix since 2014, a jury from each voting nation are invited to rank the competing songs. The jury is formed of artists, songwriters, and musicians who have competed at the Eurovision Song Contest or the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

The jury results account for 50% of the vote. The remaining 50% is decided by an online public vote.

From mid-April, the results of each jury have been revealed in a series of articles. These articles name the top ten of each jury in a random order and also reveal the top three.

After each country's jury votes have been published, the full results of the jury from last to 1st place will be revealed. A jury winner will be declared and these results will then be combined with the public vote to discover the overall winner of Eurojury 2024.

On three occasions, the Eurojury has successfully predicted the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Previous Eurovision winners that were predicted by the Eurojury are -

  • 2018 - Israel - 'Toy

  • 2019 - The Netherlands - 'Arcade'

  • 2023 - Sweden - 'Tattoo'

Australia in the Eurojury

Guy Sebastian was the overall winner of the second ever Eurojury in 2015. In Australia's debut year in the competition, he finished in 5th place with 'Tonight Again'. Runner-up in the Eurojury was Sweden's Måns Zelmerlöw who went on to take out the actual contest.

In 2016, the jury component of the Eurojury was won by Dami Im's 'Sound of Silence' although the overall winner was France. In the actual contest, Dami was runner-up to Ukraine's Jamala while France finished in 6th place.

You can follow the results of the Eurojury as they come through on the Eurovoix website.

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page