top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Australia scores points in The Euro Jury 2023 from Georgia

Photo credit: Tourism Western Australia // Eurovoix

Over the last week top 10 placings from The Euro Jury 2023 have been revealed, with results from 17 countries so far.

'Promise' from Voyager have now received points from the jury of Georgia.

The Euro Jury makes a return for 2023 where artists, musicians, and songwriters are invited to vote on this years Eurovision songs as part of the jury. This makes up for 50% of the vote. The remaining 50% is decided by the public.

The Euro Jury 2023 is organised by the Eurovoix team. They have selected 128 jury members from 43 countries.

Each juror is asked to create a ranking of their favourite competing Eurovision 2023 songs which is combined with the other jurors in their country.

The following have placed Australia in their top 10 or their top 3 (shown in bold):


The jury members from Georgia are:

  • Dzima Kobeshavidze – Participated in Georgia’s Eurovision 2019 selection

  • Sabina Chantouria – Participated in Georgia’s Eurovision 2017 selection

  • Tamar Edilashvili – Represented Georgia at Junior Eurovision 2018

  • Zurab Gagnidze – Represented Georgia at Eurovision 2014 as part of The Shin

Georgia's top 10 in a random order (top 3 in bold):

Image credit: Eurovoix

The full results of The Euro Jury will be revealed on April 29.

The Euro Jury began in 2014 with Australia having success in the competition. Australia overall won The Euro Jury in 2015 with Guy Sebastian's song 'Tonight Again'. In 2016 Australia won The Euro Jury jury vote matching with Dami Im's jury vote win at Eurovision with 'Sound of Silence'.

You can follow the results from all countries as they come through on the Eurovoix website.

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page