top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Australia picks up Eurojury points from Latvia and Ukraine

The juries from Latvia and Ukraine have put Australia in their top 10 as part of the annual Eurojury contest.

Eurojury is an annual competition that combines a jury score from musicians of each Eurovision nation with a public vote to come up with an overall winner.

There are 180 artists in the juries include Conchita, Dami Im and Emmelie de Forest and it's a contest that Aussievision is officially supporting in 2020.

The Latvian jury was made up of 2003 representative Yana Kay, 2014 representative and runner-up at Supernova this year, Katrina Dimanta and six-time Supernova competitor Miks Dukurs.

The Ukrainian jury was made up of former Vidbir competitors including Khayat from this year and Junior Eurovision 2018 entrant Darina Krasnovetska.

Both nations placed Australia in the Top 10 but we don't know where yet!

The full results will be announced in the live Eurojury broadcasts (semi finals and final) on 27 Apri, 29 April and 1 May via

Australia has received points from six of the 30 countries that have voted so far: Switzerland, Iceland, Armenia, Sweden, Ukraine and Latvia.

The countries appearing to be doing the best with the juries so far are Sweden, Malta, Iceland, Romania, Russia and Switzerland.

You can also have your say as the public vote available here:


bottom of page