top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Australia picks up Euro Jury votes from Bulgaria and Hungary

Overnight Australia picked up two more sets of points in Eurovoix's Euro Jury competition of 2021.

The juries from Bulgaria and Hungary put Montaigne's 'Technicolour' in their Top 10, although we won't know the exact placing until May 7 when full results of Euro Jury will be revealed.

The Bulgarian jury consisted of:

  • Deep Zone Project (Diyan Savov) – Represented Bulgaria at the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest with 'DJ Take Me Away'

  • Hassan and Ibrahim – Pianists who represented Bulgaria at the 2014 Junior Eurovision Song Contest alongside Krisia with 'Planet of The Children'

While the Hungarian jury was made up of:

  • Csaba Szigeti – Represented Hungary at the 1995 Eurovision Song Contest with 'Új név a régi ház falán'

  • Fourtissimo – Participated in Hungary’s 2018 national final

After 13 juries have voted, Australia has received points from three countries - Bulgaria, Hungary and Ukraine.

The full results and placings won't be known until Euro Jury final results are revealed on May 7 (European time) but for now each nation's Top 10 (with Top 3 in bold) is revealed.

In terms of total Top 10s these countries lead the way:

  • Malta - 11

  • Iceland - 10

  • Switzerland - 8

  • France - 8

  • Italy - 7

  • Cyprus - 7

  • Israel - 6

  • UK - 6

Australia has the =15th highest amount of Top 10s with 3 ahead of nations like Croatia and Lithuania with only 2.

In total 35 countries have received points so far with Czech Republic, Poland, Serbia and Moldova yet to score.

Since 2013 fan site Eurovoix has been holding 'Euro Jury' a contest that sees artists from all over Europe vote on the songs and combined it with a public vote.

The last two Eurovision winning songs 'Toy' and 'Arcade' were former Euro Jury champions while it also has a strong record of predicting high scoring jury songs.

When looking purely at which songs former Eurovision, national final and Junior Eurovision artists go for, it successfully picked 'Sound of Silence' as a clear jury winner, while jury favourites like 'Don't Come Easy', 'Nobody But You' and 'Too Late for Love' all finished high in their respective years.

Jury results are being revealed day-by-day with the full breakdown announced on May 7 at


bottom of page