top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Artists revealed for the Ukrainian national final Vidbir 2020

Today STB Channel and the UA: Public Broadcaster (UA:PBC) have announced the 16 artists that will be competing in the Ukrainian national final ‘Vidbir 2020’.

The selected artists are:

  • Assol


  • David Axelrod

  • Elina Ivashchenko

  • FO SHO


  • GIO

  • Go-A

  • Jerry Heil

  • Katya Chilly

  • KHAYAT (making his return from ‘Vidbir 2019’)

  • KRUTb

  • MOONZOO feat. F.M.F. Sure

  • [O]

  • Oleksandr Poriadynskyi


The national final shows will be presented by Serhiy Prytula. He is a Ukrainian TV presenter, actor, author. He has co-produced a folk sketch show called “Faina Yukraina”. He is also hosts a morning show and talent show.

The judging panel will have three members.

Andriy Danylko, better known as his drag stage persona Verka Serduchka, who represented Ukraine in the Eurovision Song Contest 2007 in Helsinki with ‘Dancing Lasha Tumbai’ and came close to winning the Eurovision trophy finishing in the runner up position.

Tina Karol, who represented Ukraine in the Eurovision Song Contest 2006 held in Athens. Her entry ‘Show Me Your Love’ got her a 7th place finish in the Grand Final.

Vitalii Drozdov who is the director-general of Hit FM radio.

The voting will be 50/50. The jury will make up 50% of the results and the Ukrainian public will make up the remaining 50%.

‘Vidbir 2020’ will consist of two semi-final shows which will take place on February 8 and 15 with a final and winner reveal on February 22.

For continued updates on 'Vidbir 2020' and all Eurovision national finals follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, find us @aussievisionnet


bottom of page