top of page
  • Writer's pictureaussievision

UK reveal the six artists competing in 'Eurovision You Decide'

The BBC today revealed the six artists singing three songs in their 'You Decide' competition to choose their entrant for Tel Aviv.

Here are the songs and artists:

1. Michael Rice - Bigger Than Us

Michael Rice from Hartlepool won BBC's inaugural 'All Together Now' competition. He won with his rendition of 'Hallelujah' which got 94 of the 100 judges on their feet. His rendition is a classical male ballad Eurovision performance:

2. Holly Tandy - Bigger Than Us

Holly Tandy is a 17-year-old from Barnsley. She competed in the 14th series of the X Factor in 2017. She was mentored by Sharon Osbourne and finished in 7th place overall.

For Bigger Than Us - John Lundvik (who has and is competing in Melodifestivalen this year is a co-writer).

3. Jordan Clarke - Freaks

Jordan was part of the group Luminites who competed in Britains' Got Talent in 2013 where they finished in 5th place.

4. MAID - Freaks

A group of three female artists, Kat Kleve, Miracle Chance and Blythe Jandoo, mainly of musical theatre background.

5. Kerrie-Anne - Sweet Lies

Kerrie-Anne competed in X Factor in 2015 and made it all the way through the judges houses but unfortunately did not go on to the live finals.

6. Anisa - Sweet Lies

Sweet Lies was co-written by Lise Cabble who has been behind three Danish Eurovision entries including 'Only Teardrops'. The song also credit Esben Svane who was part of Danish group 'A Friend in London' which competed at Eurovision in 2011 finishing 5th.

Eurovision You Decide will take place on Friday 8 February.

bottom of page