• aussievision

Norway reveals artists for Melodi Grand Prix including former winner Alexander Rybak

The artist and songs (well titles and snippets) were announced for Norway's National Final - Melodi Grand Prix and there were some BIG surprises...

No less than three previous Eurovision entrants were revealed including none other than 'Alexander Rybak' who won the contest in 2009 with Fairytale. Also back was 2011 contestant Stella Mwangi and 2017 contestant Aleksander Wallman who performed alongside JOWST with 'Grab the Moment' which finished 10th.

Also noteworthy are the songwriters. Morland who competed in 2015 with 'A Monster Like Me' has written 'Who We Are' and Swedish megastar Per Gessle from 90s power band Roxette has co-written 'Stop the Music'.

Full list of songs and artist with links on how to listen below:

  • Alejandro Fuentes – "Tengo Otra"

  • Aleksander Wallmann – "Talk to the Hand"

  • Charla K – "Stop the Music"

  • Stella & Alexandra – "You Got Me"

  • Vidar Villa – "Moren din"

  • Tom Hugo – "I Like I Like I Like"

  • Ida Maria – "Scandilove"

  • Rebecca – "Who We Are"

  • Nicoline – "Light Me Up"

  • Alexander Rybak – "That’s How You Write a Song"

All songs are available to listen to on:

© 2023 by Aussievision Proudly created with Wix.com