Where, when and how will it be held?


It will be hosted live from a studio in the Polish capital Warsaw on Sunday 29 November (Monday 30 Australian time).

The acts however will be performing from a studio in their home nation.

Martin Österdahl, the Contest’s Executive Supervisor explained the reason:

"Travel restrictions and the ongoing issues relating to the COVID-19 pandemic mean regrettably we cannot bring all the artists to Poland to compete in person at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest this year." More information available at


Who is competing?

13 countries have confirmed their participation:

  • Armenia           

  • Belarus           

  • France       

  • Georgia           

  • Germany                

  • Kazakhstan           

  • Malta   

  • Netherlands   

  • Poland

  • Russia

  • Serbia           

  • Spain           

  • Ukraine

Countries that competed in 2019 but have confirmed they will not be participating

  • Albania

  • Australia

  • Ireland

  • Italy

  • North Macedonia

  • Portugal

  • Wales


Australia previously announced in July it would not be competing because of COVID-19.

© 2023 by Aussievision Proudly created with Wix.com