top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Lithuanian National Final Eurovizijos Atranka 2020 Heat 1 Preview

The Lithuanian National Final Eurovizijos Atranka 2020 starts this weekend with the first of the elimination heats to be televised on January 11 in Europe and January 12 in Australia.

Filming of the show already took place during the week.

In the elimination heats only 6 out of the 12 acts will progress to the finals. The successful acts will be selected by 50/50 combination of jury and public televoting.

LRT revealed this week a rebrand of their national final. This year the show has a slogan “Pabandom iš naujo” (Let’s Try Again). “Pabandom iš naujo” gives the participants encouragement and drive to reach a higher result in Eurovision.

The members of the jury was also released, they include Darius Užkuraitis, Gerūta Griniūtė, Giedrė Kilčiauskienė, Vaidotas Stackevičius and Leon Somov.

The 12 competing songs for Heat 1 are:

1. Glossarium "Game Over”

2. Baltos Varnos "Namų dvasia”

Not yet released

3. Justinas Lapatinskas "Highway Story”

4. Aistay "Dangus man tu”

5. Petunija "Show Ya”

6. Lukas Norkūnas "Atsiprašyk"

Not yet released

7. Donata Virbilaitė "Made of Wax"

Not yet released

8. Andy Vaic "Why Why Why”

9. Aika “Paradas"

10. Meandi "DRIP"

Not yet released

11. Monika Marija "If I Leave”

12. Gabrielius Vagelis "Tave čia randu”

You can watch Heat 1 of Eurovizijos Atranka 2020 in Europe on January 11 at 20:00 CET and in Australia January 12 at 06:00 AEDT online


bottom of page