top of page
  • Writer's pictureGuy Hornsey

Lithuania: National Final 'Pabandom iš naujo’ 2022 Heat 1 Preview

Lithuania’s national final 'Pabandom iš naujo 'will begin this weekend with Heat 1 kicking off.

Leva Stasiulevičiūtė will return again to host this year, joined by Giedrius Masalskis and Richardas Jonaitis.

The contest will consist of three heats, two semi-finals and a final, taped mid-week and televised on the following dates:

  • Heat 1: 8 January

  • Heat 2: 15 January

  • Heat 3: 22 January

  • Semi-Final 1: 29 January

  • Semi-Final 2: 5 February

  • Final: 12 February

36 acts will go into the heats, with successful artists being selected for the next round via 50% Jury and 50% Televote.

Image of the stage for 'Pabandom iš naujo!' this year

Who is in the line up?

At the time of writing, eight songs from this heat have been released ahead of the show.

Joseph June – 'Deadly'

Joseph has released a number of tracks since his first release in 2018. In his bio, he describes his music as "influenced by jazz, hip-hop, R&B and indie motives. The lyrics are characterised by elements of humour and dreaminess".

Voldemars Petersons & the Break Hearters – 'UP'

Viewers of last year's contest will remember Voldemars with his song 'Never Fall For You Again'. He won Heat 1, and came third in the Grand Final. This year he teams up with the Break Hearters.

Aldegunda - 'Holiday'

Aldegunda also took part in the contest last year with the song 'Sit Down'. She placed 8th in Heat 1, failing to qualify for the semi-finals.

Erica Jennings – 'Back to myself'

Erica represented Lithuania at Eurovision in 2001 with 'You Got Style', finishing in 13th place. Since then she has also entered the Lithuanian national final in 2016 and 2019.

Gabrielė Goštautai - 'Over'

Also returning from last year is Gabrielė Goštautai, who placed 8th in Heat 2 with her song 'Freedom'.

Urtė Šilagalytė – 'Running Chords'

Sun Francisco – 'Dream Again'

Viktorija Faith – 'Walk Through The Water'

Full line-up

The full line-up for Heat 1 (in running order) will be:

1. Elonas Pokanevič – 'Someday'

2. Joseph June – 'Deadly'

3. Urtė Šilagalytė – 'Running Chords'

4. Gabrielė Goštautaitė – 'Over'

5. Mary Mo – 'Get Up'

6. Augustė Vedrickaitė ft. under – 'Before you’re 6 ft under'

7. Sun Francisco – 'Dream Again'

8. Voldemars Petersons & the Break Hearters – 'UP'

9. Aldegunda - 'Holiday'

10. Viktorija Faith – 'Walk Through The Water'

11. Erica Jennings – 'Back to myself'

How to watch

You can watch 'Pabandom iš naujo' live on the LRT website here.

Heat 1 will take place this weekend:

  • European time - 8:00 pm (CET) on Saturday January 8

  • Australian time - 6:00 am (AEDT) on Sunday January 9


bottom of page