top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Smith

Estonia: 'Eesti Laul 2024' semi-final results

This morning was the semi-final of Estonia's national selection 'Eesti Laul'.

The semi-final saw many previous 'Eesti Laul' participants compete for a place in the final including two Estonian Eurovision stars in Laura (Estonia 2005, 2017) and Stig Rästa (Estonia 2015) as part of the band Traffic.

The following 3 acts qualified to the final from the first round of voting. These were the top 3 acts as determined by the combined jury (50%) and televote (50%) score:

  • Ewert and The Two Dragons - 'Hold Me Now'

  • OLLIE - 'My Friend'

  • 5MIINUST x Puuluup - '(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi'

The final two qualifiers from the semi-final qualified for the final from the second round of voting (100% televote). These two qualifiers are:

  • Peter Põder - 'Korra veel'

  • Anet Vaikmaa - 'Serotoniin'

They will join the following five automatic qualifiers:

  • Brother Apollo - 'Bad Boy'

  • Carlos Ukareda - 'Never Growing Up'

  • Daniel Levi - 'Over The Moon'

  • Nele-Liis Vaiksoo - 'Käte ümber jää'

  • Uudo Sepp, Sarah Murray - 'Still Love'

Those eliminated from the competition were:

  • Antsud - 'Vetevaim'

  • Cecilia - 'FOMO'

  • INGA - 'No Dog On A Leash'

  • Ingmar - 'Dreaming'

  • Laura - 'Here's Where I Draw The Line'

  • Multikas, Ewert Sundja - 'Oblivion'

  • Silver Jusilo - 'Lately'

  • Sofia Rubina - 'Be Good'

  • Traffic - 'Wunderbar'

  • YONNA - 'I Don't Know About You'

The 'Eesti Laul 2024' final will be held at the Tondiraba Ice Hall in Tallinn on February 17 (February 18 in Australia), where the winner will fly the flag for Estonia at the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube and Threads. All links at:


bottom of page