top of page

Eurovision 2019 

This year's Eurovision Song Contest will be held in Tel Aviv, Israel after Netta won the contest last year with her song 'Toy'.

Australia will be represented by Kate Miller-Heidke who won Australia's first National Contest held on the Gold Coast in February. 

There will be two semi finals before 26 songs take part in the Grand Final on Saturday 18 May (Sunday 19 May Australian time).


SBS broadcast details are listed below:


Semi Final 1 (Australia is competing)


LIVE: Wednesday 15 May, 5am (AEST) SBS (Australians can vote in this)

REPLAY: Thursday 16 May, 8.30pm, SBS


Semi Final 2 


LIVE: Friday 17 May, 5am (AEST) SBS    

REPLAY: Friday 17 May, 8.30pm, SBS   


Grand Final


LIVE: Grand Final – Sunday 19 May, 5am (AEST) SBS (Australians can vote) 

REPLAY: Grand Final – Sunday 19 May, 8.30pm, SBS

bottom of page