• Kyriakos Tsinivits

Online Eurovision 2021 Pre-Parties - when and where to watch them



Unfortunately due to the Covid-19 pandemic we have seen for a second year the cancellation of several Eurovision pre-parties. It has already been announced that the ‘London Eurovision Party’ and the Dutch ‘Eurovision In Concert’ and the Israeli Eurovision pre-party were cancelled for a second year.


Luckily we will entertained by a few online Eurovision pre-parties this year.


Mark your calendars for the following events:



Concert in the Dark - Eurovision Pre-Party


22 April 5:00am AEST in Australia

21 April 2021 21:00 CET


Concert in the Dark will be a live online Eurovision Pre-Party that will celebrate Earth Day. Viewers will be encouraged to turn off their lights at home, as well as the studio for the show and will be asking for donated to plant trees through MoreTrees.eco.

The show is headlined by Måns Zelmerlöw, with special guests KEiiNO, Dami Im and Carola. They will be joined by 15 of this year’s Eurovision artists, including Australia’s Montaigne and many more artists.

It is run by Eurovoix and will be presented by Rob Lilley from The Euro Trip. The show is free to watch via eurovoix.tv on April 21 at 21:00 CET (22 April 6.00am AEST in Australia). You can get more details here.

Eurovision PreParty ES 2021


25 April 6.00am AEST in Australia

24 April 2021 22:00 CET



Montaigne has been announced as part of the Eurovision 2021 artist line up for Eurovision PreParty ES (Eurovision Spain). She will be performing with 28 other Eurovision 2021 artists.


Eurovision Spain has also invited two artists to participate from the two countries that had to withdraw from this years contest. The Belorussian group Naviband and Armenian singer Sirusho will also be performing. Naviband represented Belarus at Eurovision 2017 with the song ‘Story of My Life’ which finished in 17th place in the final. Sirusho represented Armenia at Eurovision back in 2008 with ‘Qélé, Qélé’ and gave Armenia their first best result finishing in 4th place in the final.


Eurovision PreParty ES 2021 will be hosted by Spanish Eurovision 2021 representative Blas Cantó together with Suzy, who represented Portugal in 2014 and Victor Escudero from TVE.


The show is set to take place online on YouTube on April 24 at 22.00 CET (25 April 7.00am AEST in Australia). It is free to watch. You can get more details here.

Adriatic Pre Party


2 May 5.00am AEST in Australia

1 May 2021 21:00 CET



The first Croatian Eurovision Pre Party will be coming soon this year. On May 1 at 21:00 CET, the Croatian Eurovision Club will presenting the Adriatic Pre-Party. It will be taking place live online and will be hosted by Emily Lauren Brewin, know on YouTube.


So the following Eurovision 2021 artists have been confirmed, Albina from Croatia, Hurricane from Serbia, Destiny from Malta and Rafał from Poland. More artists are excepted to be announced over the coming weeks. Check out the official social media accounts for hrvatskiescklub for more details. All of the 2021 participants who will be taking part in this party will be joined by special surprise guests.