top of page
  • Writer's pictureHayley Bessell

The Rasmus to represent Finland at Eurovision 2022 with 'Jezebel'

This morning The Rasmus won Finland's Eurovision national final 'UMK:Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu' and will represent Finland at Eurovision 2022.

UMK was held in Turku, Finland and was hosted by Vesala (Finnish singer) and Mmiisas (YouTuber).

The UMK winner was chosen via a public vote of 75% and an international jury vote 25%.

The seven songs and artists that competed in this year's UMK were:

  • The Rasmus – 'Jezebel'

  • Isaac Sene – 'Kuuma jäbä'

  • Olivera – 'Thank God I’m an Atheist'

  • BESS – 'Ram Pam Pam'

  • Younghearted – 'Sun numero'

  • Cyan Kicks – 'Hurricane'

  • Tommi Läntinen – 'Elämä kantaa mua'

For continued updates on all the national finals follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, find us @aussievisionnet


bottom of page