top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

OGAE Second Chance Contest 2022: Full line-up of competing songs

The 2022 Eurovision Song Contest has now wrapped up, so it is time for the OGAE Second Chance Contest!

The annual OGAE Second Chance Contest sees each official fan club (OGAE Australia, OGAE Sweden etc) select a song that didn't win their national final to battle it out in a Eurovision style contest.

The competition has been running since 1987 and Norway won it last year thanks to KEiiNO and their entry 'Monument'. It was Norway's fourth title. OGAE Norway get to host it this year.

27 countries will be competing in the 2022 edition, including Australia!

The running order and this year's entries are as follows:

  1. Roxolana - 'Girls' (Ukraine)*

  2. Marco Bosnjak - 'Moli Za Nas' (Croatia)

  3. MEDINA - 'In I Dimman' (Sweden)

  4. Kuba Szmajkowski - 'Lovesick' (Poland)

  5. Rigoberta Bandini - 'Ay Mama' (Spain)

  6. Eli Huli - 'Blinded Dreamers' (Israel)

  7. Rachel Goode - 'I'm Loving Me' (Ireland)

  8. La Rappresentante Di Lista - 'Ciao ciao' (Italy)

  9. Sara Jo - 'Muškarčina' (Serbia)

  10. Bess - 'Ram pam pam' (Finland)

  11. Gabriel Basco - 'One Night' (Romania)

  12. GIUDI - 'Jezinsky' (Czech Republic)

  13. SYRO - 'Ainda Nos Tamos' (Portugal)

  14. Christina Ramos - 'Heartless Game' (ROW)

  15. Bermudu divsturis - 'BAD' (Latvia)

  16. Felicia Lu - 'Anxiety' (Germany)

  17. Daughters of Reykjavik - 'Turn This Around' (Iceland)

  18. Alban Ramosaj - 'Theje' (Albania)

  19. NorthKid - 'Someone' (Norway)

  20. Voyager - 'Dreamer' (Australia)

  21. Anna Sahlene - 'Champion' (Estonia)

  22. Denise - 'Boy' (Malta)

  23. Batista Cadillac - 'Mim Pravil' (Slovenia)

  24. Viktor Apostolovski - 'Superman' (North Macedonia)

  25. Lolita Zero - 'Not Your Mother' (Lithuania)

  26. Fuld Effekt - 'Rave Med De Hårde Drenge' (Denmark)

  27. Pauline Chagne - 'La nuit Pauline' (France)

* The list has been updated as the official OGAE Second Chance Contest socials previously published the list to include Alina Pash with her entry 'Tini Zabutykh Predkiv' from Ukraine. Unfortunately Alina Pash cannot compete as she technically won Vidbir this year, but was replaced by Kalush Orchestra. OGAE Ukraine have now selected Roxolana.

As 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' took place this year OGAE Australia has selected 'Dreamer' by Voyager to represent Australia in the OGAE Second Chance Contest 2022.

Members of OGAE Australia need to stay tuned to their emails for the voting info. If you're not part of OGAE Australia and you want to vote (plus be in the loop with everything OGAE and Eurovision) you can find all the details to join the club here, there is a yearly $25 membership fee.

Check out Australia's entry for this year, 'Dreamer' by Voyager'.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. All links at:


bottom of page