top of page
  • Writer's pictureGuy Hornsey

Lithuania: 'Pabandom iš naujo!' Heat 3 preview

The final heat of the Lithuanian national final 'Pabandom iš naujo!' will take place this weekend.

In this heat the final 6 performers will be selected to progress to the semi-final rounds.

This week we see last year's runner up Gebrasy return to the stage. In the 2021 competition Gebrasy performed 'Where'd You Wanna Go?' and came first in his heat and semi-final, and finished as runner-up to The Roop in the Grand Final.

Gebrasy performing in 'Pabandom iš naujo!' 2021

Lithuania's 2014 Eurovision representative Vilija Matačiūnaitė also joins the line-up in this heat. Vilija came 11th in the second semi-final in 2014 with the song 'Attention'. She also competed in the national final in 2017, and again last year under the name Sunday Afternoon.

Vilija Matačiūnaitė performs 'Attention' at Eurovision in 2014

In this heat we'll also see drag queen Lolita Zero return, who competed in the 2017 national final with the song 'Get Frighten'. Rūta Loop also makes her return, after coming 4th place in the 2020 competition with 'We Came from the Sun'. Other artists making their return include Emilija Valiukevičiūtė (2018) and Živilė Gedvilaitė (2019).

So far the following songs have been released:

Gebrasy – 'Into Your Arms'

Mėnulio fazė – 'Give Me a Sign'

Monika Liu – 'Sentimental'

Vasha – 'Nepaleidi'

Živilė Gedvilaitė – 'Lioness'

The full line-up this week will be:

  1. Gebrasy – 'Into Your Arms'

  2. Mėnulio fazė – 'Give Me a Sign'

  3. Lolita Zero – 'Not Your Mother'

  4. Monika Liu – 'Sentimental'

  5. Rūta Loop – 'Call Me From the Cold'

  6. Basas Pegasas – 'Ponai'

  7. Vilija – 'Šimtas ir vienas'

  8. Vasha – 'Nepaleidi'

  9. Emilija Valiukevičiūtė – 'Overload'

  10. Geleibra – 'Aš jaučiu tave'

  11. Gintarė Korsakaitė – 'Fantasy Eyes'

  12. Živilė Gedvilaitė – 'Lioness'

The 6 artists selected in Heat 3 this week will join the 12 artists already selected in the previous heats:

  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė - 'I’ll Be There'

  • Justė Kraujelytė - 'How to Get My Life Back'

  • Titas ir Benas - 'Getting Through This'

  • Queens of Roses - 'Washing Machine'

  • Moosu X - 'Love that Hurts'

  • Emilija Katauskaitė - 'Illuminate'

  • Erica Jennings – 'Back to Myself'

  • Augustė Vedrickaitė - 'Before you’re 6 ft under’

  • Urtė Šilagalytė – 'Running Chords’

  • Joseph June – ‘Deadly’

  • Mary Mo – 'Get Up'

  • Elonas Pokanevič – ‘Someday'

How to watch:

You can watch 'Pabandom iš naujo!' live on the LRT website here.

Heat 2 will take place this weekend:

  • European time - 8:00 pm (CET) on Saturday January 15

  • Australian time - 6:00 am (AEDT) on Sunday January 16

For continued updates on 'Pabandom iš naujo!' and all the other national finals, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, find us @aussievisionnet


bottom of page