top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Lithuania 2021: 'Pabandom iš naujo!' Heat 1 Results

The Lithuanian Eurovision national selection show ‘Pabandom iš Naujo!’ got underway this weekend with the first of the elimination heats.

In the elimination heats only the top 5 out of the 10 acts progress to the finals. The successful acts were be selected by 50/50 combination of jury and public televoting.

Heat 1 Results:

1. Voldemars Petersons - ‘Never Fall For You Again’

2. Titas & Benas - ‘No’

3. Martyna Jezepčikaitė - ‘Thank You Very Much’

4. Milita Daikerytė - ‘Shadows’

5. Be U - ‘Love Yourself’

6. Black Spikes & Indrė Launikonytė - ‘Don't Tell Me’

7. Donata Virbilaitė - ‘The Way I Am’

8. Aldegunda ‘Sit down’

9. Twosome ‘I Love My Bear’

10. Thomukas - ‘Wish’

Surprisingly, the show belonged to Voldemars Petersons, with the words “millennial pop” thrown around by the judges after his performance. His performance was catchy and an improvement from last year.

The biggest shock was online favourite was Twosome who returned for a fourth year in a row. There performance had a dance off with a unicorn and bear and was a lot of fun, but not good enough for the juries or the televoting public.

Ones to watch out for are Milita with ‘Shadows’, a contemporary number that really stood out and Martyna with ‘Thank You Very Much’ which had great staging.

Heat 2 of 'Pabandom iš naujo!’ 2021 will be on January 23 in Europe and January 24 in Australia.

For continued updates on all the national finals follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, find us @aussievisionnet


bottom of page