top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Iceland's 'Hear them Calling' wins Eurovision Again non-qualifiers special

Greta Salome and 'Hear them Calling' has won the special non-qualifiers edition of Eurovision Again. The song competed at Stockholm in 2016 but could only finish 14th in its semi-final.

Additionally the Creative Director for Iceland's performance was Australian Jonathan Duffy, so we can kind of claim the victory!

The event saw 26 songs who didn't make it out of the semi-finals given an opportunity for a second chance with a special show put together by the EBU and the Eurovision Again team.

For those of you who haven’t heard of Eurovision Again, it became the weekly watch party that has taken Europe by storm every Saturday night. Eurovision Again was created by British Eurovision journalist Rob Holley and has had the support of the Eurovision Song Contest itself.

The 26 entries were chosen by a fan vote and with votes from Eurovision fan sites and podcasts, including Aussievision ourselves.

'Stones' from Switzerland was 2nd and 'Blackbird' from Finland was 3rd. Full results below.

You can see all the songs competing and the running order below:

The running order was:

  1. 'Haba haba' - Stella Mwangi (Norway 2011)

  2. 'Verona' - Koit Toome and Laura (Estonia 2017)

  3. 'Eyes that Never Lie' - Petr Elfimov (Belarus 2009)

  4. 'Na inat' - Poli Genova (Bulgaria 2011)

  5. 'Stop' - Omar Naber (Slovenia 2005)

  6. 'On Top of the World' - Edsilia Rombley (The Netherlands 2007)

  7. 'I Want Your Love' - Eduard Romanyuta (Moldova 2015)

  8. 'Blackbird' - Norma John (Finland 2017)

  9. 'Crisalide (Vola)' - Valentina Monetta (San Marino 2013)

  10. 'On a Sunday' - Ester Peony (Romania 2019)

  11. 'La coco-dance' - Severine Ferrer (Monaco 2006)

  12. 'Oniro mou' - Gianna Terzi (Eurovision 2018)

  13. 'Drama Queen' - DQ (Denmark 2007)

  14. 'Fire of Love (Pali się)' - Tulia (Poland 2019)

  15. 'Stones - ZiBBZ (Switzerland 2018)

  16. 'Dance Alone' - Jana Burceska (North Macedonia 2017)

  17. 'Playing with Numbers' - Molly (Ireland 2015)

  18. 'Who See' - Igranka (Montenegro 2013)

  19. 'Lako je sve' - Feminnem (Croatia 2010)

  20. 'Salvem el món' - Anonymous (Andorra 2007)

  21. Mei Finegold - 'Same Heart' (Israel 2014)

  22. 'Horehronie' - Kristina (Slovakia 2010)

  23. 'Je t'adore' - Kate Ryan (Belgium 2006)

  24. 'Hope Never Dies' - Marta Jandová and Václav Noid Bárta (Czech Republic 2015)

  25. 'Hear Them Calling' - Greta Salome (Iceland 2016)

  26. 'Quero Ser Tua' - Suzy (Portugal 2014)

You can watch the show:


bottom of page