top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamuel Lee

Eurovision 2022 runner up Sam Ryder releases debut album ‘There’s Nothing But Space, Man!’

This year’s Eurovision runner up and UK representative, Sam Ryder, has released his debut album ‘There’s Nothing but Space, Man!’.

The album title is taken from the lyrics of his Eurovision entry 'Space Man'.

Released with the label Parlophone, Sam will be hoping to go one better than his Eurovision and debut single ‘Space Man’ which peaked at No.2 on the UK Official Singles Charts.

The album features fourteen tracks and incorporates Sam’s four previously released singles. These include ‘Space Man’, ‘Somebody’, and ‘Living Without You’ which was a collaboration with David Guetta and Sigala.

His fourth and latest single ‘All the Way Over’ was released on November 4. It is strikingly different to his other work as it is a highly emotive ballad that begins with a simple piano-led arrangement. It describes the heartbreak someone experiences at the end of a relationship, and an inability to move on from it.

Sam’s debut album was initially due to be released on November 18. However, in a video uploaded to his Instagram account on November 6 he apologises to fans for the delay and says:

"This year has felt like one incredible blessing leading straight into the next, thanks to you. And rarely has there been a bit of time for some stillness or time to catch up with family or to replenish energy … I feel so privileged to even be in the position where I’m able to release an album in the first place and I truly believe that it demands full vigour, full gratitude, full respect. I also know that I just wanna call my granddad and instead of always saying “I’ll see you soon,” be like “I’m coming over.” So that’s what I’m going to do."

We hope Sam had a chance to recuperate and visit his granddad because it will continue to be a busy couple of months coming up for him.

He will help the UK Eurovision broadcaster BBC bring in 2023, with his special program ‘Sam Ryder’s All Star New Years Eve’ being aired on BBC One and BBC iPlayer on December 31. He will then embark on a headline tour around the British Isles, beginning on March 17, 2023 at Ulster Hall in Belfast.

Sam Ryder – ‘There’s Nothing but Space, Man!’

Track list

  1. Deep Blue Doubt


  3. Somebody

  4. Tiny Riot

  5. All The Way Over

  6. OK

  7. Put A Light ON Me

  8. Whirlwind

  9. Ten Tons

  10. More

  11. Crashing Down

  12. This Time

  13. Lost In You

  14. Living Without You (with Sigala and David Guetta)

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok. All links at:


bottom of page